Landscapes for Northwest Washington

Spirit of Tewaaraton Award will be awarded to Mario St. George Boiardi's family at the 17th Annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony to be held June 1, 2017, at the National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.

As a student of mine at Cornell University, George Boiardi exemplified kindness, dedication and ambition.  He excelled but was humble, I am pleased he will be honored.

The Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the best college lacrosse player and known as "the Heisman Trophy of lacrosse," will also be presented at the event.